EXHIBITION: David Zacharias’s Visual Memoirs
menu-icon
Search

Campus Events

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Thu. Nov. 5, 2020 - Mon. Nov. 30, 2020 | 9:00am - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery
Art

With over 50 years of dedicated art-making, David Zacharias will exhibit numerous investigations or bodies of work, in various categories and media including paintings, sculptures…

Find out more »
Thu. Dec. 3, 2020 | 6:00 pm
Free
Converse Virtual Event

In lieu of hosting this event in person, Converse is recording Lessons and Carols. This shortened celebration will include music and select verses of the…

Find out more »
Thu. Jan. 7, 2021 - Thu. Jan. 28, 2021 | 9:00am - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery
Art

In Just Kidding, Chadwick Tolley uses humor to point out the contradictions, absurdity and hypocrisy of American culture.

Find out more »
Mon. Feb. 22, 2021 | 7:30 pm
$25 – $180
Twichell Auditorium
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

“The singing of VOCES8 is impeccable in its quality of tone and balance. They bring a new dimension to the word ‘ensemble’ with meticulous timing…

Find out more »
Thu. Mar. 11, 2021 - Thu. Apr. 8, 2021 | 8:00am - 5:00pm
Free
Converse Virtual Event
Art ,Featured Event

Converse College’s Department of Art and Design is accepting entries for our 2021 Young Women in Art Juried Virtual Exhibition. This will be our final…

Find out more »
Mon. Mar. 22, 2021 | 7:30 pm
$25 – $180
Twichell Auditorium
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

"They have everything: a supreme technical command that seems to come easily, a capacity to make complicated music clear, and, most notably...an ability to cast…

Find out more »
Mon. Apr. 26, 2021 | 7:30 pm
$25 – $180
Twichell Auditorium

After four decades, it’s great to see Canadian Brass — practically an institution at this point — still sounding fresh, still attracting young virtuosos and,…

Find out more »
Sat. May 1, 2021 | 9:00 am
Free
Daniel Recital Hall

Awards and Scholarships Day

Find out more »
Mon. May 10, 2021 | 7:30 pm
$25 – $180
The Piedmont Club

"Graff plays...with passion and no little flair. He has a fluid, natural sense of rhythm..." -Fanfare Magazine

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Converse College offices will be closed November 25 through November 27. Offices will reopen Monday, November 30 at 8:30 am.
close
open