Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors


The Converse College Board of Visitors serves as an advisory resource to the Board of Trustees and the President on matters of interest to the College. In addition, the Board of Visitors is an advocate for the College to various constituencies aiding in the communications of institutional goals.

The work of the Board will be focused around the areas of:

  • mentoring;
  • internships; and
  • community partnerships.

Converse College 2017-2018 Board of Visitors

Mrs. Palmer Davison Ball ‘84
Palmer Ball Consulting, LLC
Spartanburg, SC

Ms. Dee Dee Bonds ’10
FSM Design & Associates
Inman, SC

Mrs. Jennifer Reese Boyd ’98
Synovus, Retail eChannel IT Manager
Columbus, GA

Miss Rachel Lynn Bruning ‘09
Arvada, CO

Ms. Cornelia Christian ’81
Lynchburg, VA

Dr. David L. Church
Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
Spartanburg, SC

Mrs. Emily Evans Cox ’00
WESCO Distribution
Greer, SC

Mrs. Elizabeth “Lib” Burnett Fleming ’65
South Carolina Public Service Commission
Spartanburg, SC

Ms. Deanna Fults ’00
Tennessee Valley Authority
Chattanooga, TN

Mrs. Danielle Baker Gibbs ‘04
Office of Senator Tim Scott, SC
Greer, SC

Mrs. Cindy Goldsmith ’96
Charlotte, NC

Mr. Bill Hamilton
Cannon Roofing
Spartanburg, SC

Mrs. Sarah Johnson Hartung ‘95
Greenwood Cancer Fund
Greenwood, SC

Mrs. Coby Hennecy
Executive Director, ETV Endowment
Spartanburg, SC

Ms. Jane Manning Hyatt ’93
San Francisco, CA

Mr. K.J. Jacobs
McMillan/Pazdan/Smith Architecture
Greenville, SC

Mrs. Stacy Sumner Jesso ‘78
Rocky Mount, NC

Mrs. Melissa Daves Johnson ‘69
Former Converse Alumnae Director/Educator
Spartanburg, SC

Mrs. Jada Wood McAbee ‘94
McAbee Schwartz Halliday & Co.
Spartanburg, SC

Mr. Arthur W. McMaster
Converse Adjunct Professor – Visiting Associate Professor (English)
Greer, SC

Mrs. Elisabeth Kinney McNiel ‘89
McNiel Enterprises, Inc.,
Bennettsville, SC

Mrs. Brooke Mueller
Spartanburg, SC

Mrs. Wallace Davison Prestwood ’89
Former BOV Chair
Charlotte, NC

Mrs. Emily Kerr Stay ‘63
Novelty, OH

Ms. Joy Danielle Stoney ‘00
Stoney Law Firm, LLC
Charleston, SC

Ms. Mary Thomas
COO, The Spartanburg Community Foundation
Spartanburg, SC

Mrs. Helen Walker Tolar ’98
BOV Chair
Troutman Sanders, LLP
Washington D.C.

Mr. Mark Van Geison
American Credit Acceptance, LLC
Spartanburg, SC

Mrs. Shee Shee Van Inwegan ’87
Community Volunteer
Carlisle, MA

Mr. Walter “Mac” McElhaney White
Holcombe Bomar, P.A
Spartanburg, SC

Melissa Brock ‘18
Career Peer

Makayla Gay ’19
Career Peer