Music Events
menu-icon
Search

Music Events

Music Events
Mon. Jan. 13, 2020 - Wed. Jan. 15, 2020 | 8:00am - 10:00pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall

A highly acclaimed and prolific composer, and a noted conductor, Michael Ching has written works performed by opera companies and orchestras throughout the United States.…

Find out more »
Thu. Feb. 6, 2020 | 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Free
Ciclops Cyderi & Brewery

Kick away your Mid-Week Blues with great music and treat yourself with a Ciclops pint! Converse College's School of the Arts is continuing its partnership…

Find out more »
Sun. Feb. 9, 2020 | 4:00 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall

Laura Kobayashi, violin Kenneth Law, cello Francesca Hurst, piano The members of the Polaris Piano Trio are friends whose collective musical collaboration spans more than…

Find out more »
Fri. Feb. 14, 2020 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Free
Twichell Auditorium

Silent movie with live theatre organ accompaniment, featuring guest organist Scott Foppiano (co-sponsored by the Spartanburg Chapter of the American Guild of Organists)

Find out more »
Mon. Feb. 17, 2020 | 7:30 pm
$50 – $150
Daniel Recital Hall
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

“A New York powerhouse.”—Chicago Magazine

Find out more »
Wed. Mar. 4, 2020 | 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Free
Ciclops Cyderi & Brewery

Kick away your Mid-Week Blues with great music and treat yourself with a Ciclops pint! Converse College's School of the Arts is continuing its partnership…

Find out more »
Thu. Mar. 5, 2020 | 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall

The Petrie School of Music will host Metropolitan Opera Singer Emalie Savoy Thursday, March 5, at 3:30 pm in Daniel Recital Hall for a free…

Find out more »
Fri. Mar. 6, 2020 | 7:30 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall
Music ,Featured Event

Lauded as “remarkable” by The New York Times, Soprano Emalie Savoy’s lyric vocal beauty and dramatic passion continue to touch audiences worldwide. Awarded First Prize…

Find out more »
Sat. Mar. 14, 2020 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall

Pianists Lisa Dillard and Erica Pauly present a spectacular concert of piano duets and duos

Find out more »
Thu. Apr. 9, 2020 | 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Free
Ciclops Cyderi & Brewery

Kick away your Mid-Week Blues with great music and treat yourself with a Ciclops pint! Converse College's School of the Arts is continuing its partnership…

Find out more »
Mon. Apr. 27, 2020 | 7:30 pm
$50 – $150
Daniel Recital Hall
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

“One of Chicago’s most adventurous chamber ensembles ...” —The Chicago Tribune

Find out more »
Converse College offices will be closed Thursday, December 19 through January 1. Offices will reopen January 2 at 8:30 am.
close
open