Humanities Events
menu-icon
Search

Humanities Events

Humanities Events
Thu. Sep. 5, 2019 - Thu. Sep. 26, 2019 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Greenville painter Glen Miller will feature reflections on his experiences with nature and thought.

Find out more »
Mon. Sep. 9, 2019 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall

Author Marie Benedict discusses her acclaimed new novel The Only Woman in the Room. This work of historical fiction explores the remarkable life of Hedy…

Find out more »
Thu. Sep. 12, 2019 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Reception: Greenville painter Glen Miller.

Find out more »
Thu. Oct. 3, 2019 - Thu. Oct. 31, 2019 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Jo Carol Mitchell-Rogers creates a series of work that captures a range of feelings from nostalgia to uneasiness to a sense of absence.

Find out more »
Thu. Oct. 3, 2019 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Carol Mitchell-Rogers will present a Gallery Talk discussing Lost Ones and her art process.

Find out more »
Thu. Nov. 7, 2019 - Sat. Nov. 30, 2019 | 2:00am - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

The faculty from Converse College's Art & Design Department showcase their talents in this exhibition.

Find out more »
Thu. Nov. 14, 2019 - Sat. Dec. 14, 2019 | 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

A reception of wine and hors d’oeuvres will celebrate the opening of Art & Design Faculty Exhibition.

Find out more »
Thu. Jan. 9, 2020 - Thu. Jan. 30, 2020 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Cedric Umoja's imagery encompasses the dizzying range of often contradictory views of Black people common in contemporary society.

Find out more »
Thu. Jan. 9, 2020 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Cedric Umoja will present a Gallery Talk discussing Unfadeable Spirit of The People and his art process and influences.

Find out more »
Thu. Feb. 6, 2020 - Thu. Feb. 27, 2020 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Nancy Corbin's mixed media pieces focus on the resilient and collaborative nature of women.

Find out more »
Thu. Feb. 6, 2020 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Nancy Corbin's reception discusses mixed media pieces with a focus on the resilient and collaborative nature of women.

Find out more »
Thu. Mar. 12, 2020 | 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

The Juried Student Art Show features the talented work of Converse's own students.

Find out more »