Featured Cultural Events
menu-icon
Search

Featured Cultural Events

Thu. Feb. 7, 2019 - Thu. Feb. 28, 2019 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery
Alumni,Art,Humanities ,Featured Event

Linda Williams McCune is widely known throughout the South as an artist who explores the ever-changing issues and relationships of our accelerated world.

Find out more »
Thu. Feb. 21, 2019 - Sat. Feb. 23, 2019 | 7:30pm - 9:30pm
$10
Hazel B. Abbott Theater

...to embrace the intimate ways in which food is central to the social fabric of southern women’s lives.

Find out more »
Wed. Mar. 6, 2019 | 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Free
Zimmerli Common

The Converse Creative Writing program will host novelist and short story writer Thomas McConnell for a reading on March 6 at 8:00 p.m. in the…

Find out more »
Thu. Mar. 7, 2019 | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall
Music ,Featured Event

Steinway Artist and Babcock Professor of Piano at Converse College, Douglas Weeks gives a recital that features Mozart's best-loved and most played piano work.

Find out more »
Thu. Mar. 14, 2019 | 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery
Alumni,Art,Humanities ,Featured Event

A celebration of the insightful works of our own Converse Art & Design students.

Find out more »
Fri. Apr. 12, 2019 | 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall
Music ,Featured Event

Converse Opera Theatre is back for an epic performance of scenes, arias and ensembles set to The Bard's timeless text.

Find out more »
Sat. Apr. 13, 2019 | 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall
Music ,Featured Event

Converse Opera Theatre is back for an epic performance of scenes, arias and ensembles set to The Bard's timeless text.

Find out more »
Mon. Apr. 22, 2019 | 7:30 pm
$25 – $150
Daniel Recital Hall
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

"…warmly lyrical… a monolithic performance…" — The New York Times

Find out more »
Wed. May 1, 2019 - Sat. May 4, 2019 | 7:30pm - 9:00pm
$15
Hazel B. Abbott Theater

America’s birth has never seemed this fresh!

Find out more »