Featured Cultural Events
menu-icon
Search

Featured Cultural Events

Thu. Jan. 9, 2020 - Thu. Jan. 30, 2020 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Cedric Umoja's imagery encompasses the dizzying range of often contradictory views of Black people common in contemporary society.

Find out more »
Thu. Feb. 6, 2020 - Thu. Feb. 27, 2020 | 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Nancy Corbin's mixed media pieces focus on the resilient and collaborative nature of women.

Find out more »
Thu. Feb. 6, 2020 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

Nancy Corbin's reception discusses mixed media pieces with a focus on the resilient and collaborative nature of women.

Find out more »
Mon. Feb. 17, 2020 | 7:30 pm
$50 – $150
Daniel Recital Hall
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

“A New York powerhouse.”—Chicago Magazine

Find out more »
Fri. Mar. 6, 2020 | 7:30 pm
Free
Daniel Recital Hall
Music ,Featured Event

Lauded as “remarkable” by The New York Times, Soprano Emalie Savoy’s lyric vocal beauty and dramatic passion continue to touch audiences worldwide. Awarded First Prize…

Find out more »
Thu. Mar. 12, 2020 | 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Free
Milliken Art Gallery

The Juried Student Art Show features the talented work of Converse's own students.

Find out more »
Thu. Apr. 23, 2020 - Sat. Apr. 25, 2020 | 7:30am - 9:30pm
$15
Hazel B. Abbott Theater

Little Shop of Horrors by Alan Menken and book by Howard Ashman (April 23, 24, 25 @ 7:30pm, and April 25, 26 @ 2:30pm), directed…

Find out more »
Sat. Apr. 25, 2020 - Sun. Apr. 26, 2020 | 2:30pm - 4:30pm
$15
Hazel B. Abbott Theater
Theatre & Dance ,Featured Event

Little Shop of Horrors by Alan Menken and book by Howard Ashman (April 23, 24, 25 @ 7:30pm, and April 25, 26 @ 2:30pm), directed…

Find out more »
Mon. Apr. 27, 2020 | 7:30 pm
$50 – $150
Daniel Recital Hall
General Events,Music ,Featured Event

“One of Chicago’s most adventurous chamber ensembles ...” —The Chicago Tribune

Find out more »
Converse College offices will be closed Thursday, December 19 through January 1. Offices will reopen January 2 at 8:30 am.
close
open